Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newcomer I

Re: Your new annual membership Fee is now $125! How do you feel about that?

Thank you for the links!
Highlighted
Newcomer II

Well, in yet another move forward for ISC2, I had purchased a book for the CCFP certification and had planned to start self-study. Glad I checked the status, because they have already ended that program!

"The CCFP will be designated an inactive credential August 21, 2020. The credential will remain a recognized (ISC)² certification until that date."

Highlighted
Newcomer I

This cert has proven to be useless thus far (4 years in) and just a drain of time and resources. Game over.

Highlighted
Community Champion

@jsawyer773An interesting set of comments, but with insufficient information to process your claim or circumstances.  This is rather like stating I am a certified Cisco Engineer, but actually I work for Juniper or Palo Alto.  Can we at least have some more background, why the CISSP does not fit your actual situation or the why you came to this conclusion, so others can learn and advise others accordingly please?

Thank you

Hoping you will participate?

Regards

Caute_Cautim

Highlighted
Newcomer I

To summarize, I was quite interested in the security field and was working a lot with security projects and implementations in 2011-15, so I thought the next logical step was to get the CISSP to accompany (and compliment) my technical project management background (and PMP).