Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jbuitron
Contributor I

Can a company search to verify a CISSP by First Name \ Last Name?

Hello ISC2 support,

Can someone search for a CISSP verification by the certified person's first name and last name? Also, has the verification section been moved since ISC2 updated their website?

I am still learning how to get around in this new interface.

Dr. Jan S. Buitron, DCS
Doctorate of Computer Science in CyberSecurity
Master's of Science in CyberSecurity, Valedictorian
MSIA, CISSP, MCSE
ITIL v3, v2, Network+
IBM Power Systems certified for AIX and Linux

8 Replies
AlecTrevelyan
Community Champion

Nope, you need their last name and their member ID.

The verification link can be found on the main site. It was recently moved from the certifications drop down menu to the members drop down menu.

Or you can access it via this link:

https://www.isc2.org/MemberVerification

JKWiniger
Community Champion

And this is why I laugh when people post their pass reports on LinkedIn but blackout their ID! The only thing I know it can be used for is to verify them as certified in the system, so why not show it?

John- 

denbesten
Community Champion

@JKWiniger wrote:

And this is why I laugh when people post their pass reports on LinkedIn but blackout their ID! The only thing I know it can be used for is to verify them as certified in the system, so why not show it?

John- 

Your member-ID can also be used to reset access to your (ISC)² accounts.  

Incidentally, passed≠certified.  Posting a "pass report" is little more than celebration/gloating. 

JKWiniger
Community Champion

@denbesten lets dig into this.. if I goto the web site and say forgot password it asks for my email address and then sends me a reset link. So where are you seeing that it can reset my account?