Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
fyzaan
Newcomer II

Finally Passed CISSP !!! Need Help

I have done quite few certs but this one is different, I had an idea when I got SSCP but this time it was different. I have started it 15 days ago and saw some videos on Pluralsight, CISSP videos on YouTube 7-8 hours then off course 11th hour CISSP. I love this book though. it is simple and easy but very insightful. I had ISC2 books long time ago but lost them.

So I have 15 years of experience in IT and working as CTO for a company and here is the Tip only 20% exam was from book/material in simple English and 30-40% was encrypted but from same material. Rest is your understanding as a manager from your skills and experience. Thanks

Now Question is What next ? because it says provisionally passed 😞 and I have another question if someone can help me I got SSCP in June 2018 but never completed any CPEs so It expired in 3 Years but I have been working in security since then how can I Make up those CPEs. My account also say pay $125 but when I try to pay it says complete CPE which I found no way 😞 Help

It is GOOD to have CISSP but even better if I can get my SSCP back too 🙂

3 Replies
Steve-Wilme
Advocate II

It's relatively easy to get CPEs and it's a requirement for the certs.  Not sure if you can do them retrospectively for SSCP at this stage, as I think there's a time limit on the grace period you're permitted if you don't quite have enough; presumably to allow for accidents, ill health etc.  

-----------------------------------------------------------
Steve Wilme CISSP-ISSAP, ISSMP MCIIS
Early_Adopter
Community Champion