cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cees
Newcomer II

CISSP book enough for the exam?

Hi everybody,

I am studying the (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide

7th edition. The book is very interesting and gives me a broad overview.

I need to take it one step further, to pass the exam. Before spending more time, I am very disturbed by the post: 

https://community.isc2.org/t5/Certifications/Failed-the-new-CISSP-CAT-exam-on-April-07-2018/td-p/975...

Are all the questions in the exam covered by this book?

Cees Doets 

PS I expect to miss 15% of the questions because I am not a native English speaker + I am not an technician (how many bits is xyz encryption) + I am not American (which bill passed ...). There is very important for me to have a high score on the remaining questions.

12 Replies
CraginS
Defender I

@Cees ,

No single book, or cram course for that matter, can prepare you completely for the CISSP exam. Remember, the exam is designed to check breadth of knowledge and experience over many diverse knowledge domains. The exam is not intended to be passable by a newbie with no experience and only one book or course as preparation.

Every good CISSP study book is meant to give you the basics of what each domain is about, and help you find other resource to learn more deeply about each domain. Each chapter in a CISSP pep book has multiple references listed. study selected items from those reference lists. 

As WIlliam @denbesten said in a CSSLP thread last July:

Re: Not too happy with CSSLP Exam