Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cstone24
Newcomer I

Passing the CC exam

Any suggestions on how to best prepare for the exam? How long did you study? I took the online self-paced course. Does the exam include all the terms from the flash cards?

Thanks!

24 Replies
fosterowusu81
Viewer II

How can i get sample test questions to practice my knowledge base hands on lab on the CC exam?

dsanchezd
Newcomer I

Hello @cstone24,

I studied for a couple of hours in the past week using the self-paced course and a few parts from a LinkedIn course by Mike Chapple. I also reviewed the flashcards this morning for a bit before the exam.

The exam itself is considerably harder than the post-assessment quiz on the self-paced course, but I think that if you understand all the terminology and have some previous IT experience it should not be difficult. Something I would consider thought is to make sure that you read the full question and all the answers before choosing one. Once you have submitted an answer you cannot review them later and after the last question your only choice will be to "end exam" and collect your results. Don't delay for too long on a question, though!

Overall if you have a good IT background and you are confident in knowing the contents of the self-paced course, or if you don't have IT experience and you feel very familiar with the topics covered, you should take the test. I was able to pass it successfully today and it felt very rewarding!

Kind Regards

otter325
Newcomer II

Hi, if you don't know much about computer networks, I would recommend Alton Hardin's "Introduction to Computer Networks for Non-Techies," which you can find at www.udemy.com.