cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jc2022
Newcomer I

CC Exam Preparation

Hello,

For those who have passed the entry level CC exam, can you let me know if the online material provided by ISC is enough to study for the exam?

Are there any recommended books or supplemental material that can be used such as practice exams etc?

Thanks

145 Replies
Demiana
Newcomer I

so what exact time we need to be ready to take the exam ?

Designer
Newcomer I

I personally used 3 weeks, a week for isc2 prep materials, a week for mike
chapple and a week to revise.

It depends on the time you have to spare
Sent from Gmail Mobile
engrdan
Viewer II

meaning the ISC2 online material is not enough??...That is very bad ...Imam yet to take my exam anyways

obustin30
Viewer II

I have 15+ years of experience in IT, from Tech support, to IT Support, to SAP Basis Administration. I am transitioning to CyberSecurity.

My years of experience made this a bit easier, however I did have to study. I went through ALL of the self paced online training that ISC2 offers for the CinC, and then I supplemented it with
Mike Chapple's Linkedin course for the CinC. About halfway through the Chapple course, I abandoned it and scheduled the exam for the next morning. I felt that I was ready.

On the pre course assesment (self paced online thorugh ISC2), I got a 69%. I passed all of the chapter quizzes for the most part, maybe except for 1, which I retook and passed. I took the post course assesment twice, 84% first, then 88%. I felt I was ready but still continued on the the Chapple course since.

I got the free voucher with the million certification program the ISC2 is providing, and also got all of the self paced content for free. I got the Chapple course for free as well through my company's log in on via linked in.