Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PNW_Security
Viewer

Technical difficulties during exam

Question - What impact do frequent (and varied) session disconnects and concurrent logins have on the CISSP CAT test's evaluation of a student?

This isn't the start, but it's certainly part of my story.  Please work with me while I elaborate.  I have looked through numerous threads on the forum but haven't found any that enumerate on technical difficulties experienced by the examination facility mid-test and its possible impact on the outcome.

Recently I sat for my first attempt at passing the CISSP exam.  Before doing so, I studied using the following references:

• All-in-One Study Guide by Harris (7th Ed.),
  • (ISC)2's Official Study Guide by Chapple (8th Ed.),
  • 11th Hour by Conrad (3rd Ed.), and
  • Pocket Prep's CISSP module for a different perspective of practice questions.

I will also volunteer that I converted each chapter's list of Exam Essentials (Ref: (ISC)2's Official Study Guide), enhanced the material, and then manually converted them into flashcards.  Collectively, there is somewhere near 700 flashcards.  It was simply part of my study plan and a way to go hands-on with the material.  The short version is, in my opinion, I am committed and well-informed.

During the examination, my workstation experienced several types of delays and fully-locked user interfaces.  Towards the latter half of the first 100 questions, I was moved between three different workstations, completed over a dozen hard restarts, and at times was logged on to more than one workstation simultaneously.  Without revealing any of the inner workings of the CAT exam algorithm(s) and without listing the numerous, specific concerns I have over the availability and integrity of my exam submissions, what possible impacts could this of had on the exam's evaluation of me?