cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Syam
Newcomer I

Cissp associate

I passed cissp exam today
I submitter associate option in the tool when registering for the exam by mistake

I have 9 yrs for works experience in more than 2 cissp domains

How can i proceed with the certification process not as an associate
6 Replies
AndreaMoore
Community Manager

@Syam I sent this to Member Support for you. https://www.isc2.org/Contact-Us

ISC2 Community Manager
CraginS
Defender I

@Syam wrote:
I passed cissp exam today
I submitter associate option in the tool when registering for the exam by mistake
I have 9 yrs for works experience in more than 2 cissp domains
How can i proceed with the certification process not as an associate

Syam,

Glad you are on track to certification, and congratulations on surviving the exam.

@AndreaMoore  has already started the process to have Member Support send you the Endorsement Process instructions for full certification. I am writing this reply for the benefit of others who may see the topic and read the thread.

As we have discussed several times on the forum, there is no such thing as CISSP Associate.  The proper term is Associate of (ISC)2, which is available to anyone who has passed any one of the many (ISC)2 certification exams but does not, yet, have sufficient experience for certification. The reason for the name is because (ISC)2 jealously guards the certification names (especially CISSP), and forbids anyone from even using the term unless certified. They are concerned that resumes with language like "passed CISSP Exam" or "CISSP Associate" will be misread and the person perceived as being certified. Further, if the usage is determined to be intentionally misleading, that person can be adjudged as having violated the Code of Ethics and be barred form ever becoming certified by (ISC)2.