Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Stpn2me
Newcomer III

Who has the most ISC2 Certifications?

Ok, how many ISC2 certs do you have. I have two, the CISSP and the CAP. I plan on getting the CCSP and maybe a sub cert of the CISSP later on...

14 Replies
fortean
Contributor III

Two here -  CISSP and CCSP.

But I don't think the NUMBER of certifications means anything, unless that number is zero.

Certifications should MEAN something and have some kind of correlation. Mine have.  I acquired the CISSP in 2011 to proof that I'm a security professional, with experience and broad knowledge, in good standing and respected by my peers. I additionally acquired the CCSP  this year (2017), as in 2011 the CISSP CBK did not contain much (if anything at all) about cloud computing. Given that many customers employ some kind of cloud computing solution today I felt that I additionally needed to certify my skills and knowledge in that field, and the CCSP fitted the bill.  I also studied the CCFP CBK but was a bit disappointed by its contents and so did not sit for the exam.

Also, finally, a caveat: some of my peers put entire books of seemingly unrelated letter soup behind their names, making me wonder what it is they try to convey. Their generic wisdom? Their ability to do exams? If  you hold many titles and certificates I'd suggest restricting yourself the more generic ones. Put your hard-earned PhD, MSc or BSc first, then your CISSP, then, if need be, the others. 

--
Heinrich W. Klöpping, MSc CISSP CCSP CIPP/E CTT+
Gunner
Newcomer III