Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
romatlo
Viewer

How to submit work experience to ISC2?

Hello,

I am a new candidate.

I've been working for several years in at least 2 domains.

I have not taken the CISSP certification test yet, haven't even started studying yet.

Should I start by submitting my already completed work history?

If so, how would I do that?

Thanks,

romatlo

2 Replies
funkychicken
Contributor I

When you pass your CISSP you will get an email with a link to the endorsement page. 

This will allow you to submit a new application. 

This is done via the Certification/Application and Endorsement link, then the Certificate Application link. This will take you to the Endorsement page where you can submit the information. 

Here is the criteria that needs to be submitted:

Steps to Certification

1. Get Started - Click New Certification Application
  2. Certification Type - Select the certification that you are applying for
  3. Membership Type - Choose ISC2 Member of Associate(Associate and CC candidates skip steps 4-6)
  4. Request Endorsement - Enter your Endorser's last name and ISC2 member number
  5. Experience Waiver - If applicable, request an Experience Waiver.
  6. Job History - Detail your experience.
  7. Review Application - Review your information prior to submission