cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KayS
Viewer II

CISSP Exam March 24 2018

Hello all!

I sit for my CISSP exam on Sat morning. I have been studying since late Jan 2018. I've attended a boot camp, read the official ISC2 training guide CISSP CBK, read the Sybex official study guide book, watched the Cybrary videos by Kelly H, and I've been taking the sybex practice exams. On Wed I will begin to read the 11th hour. On the practice exams I'm scoring pretty well, with my highest passing score so far at 88%. However i am concerned because I've been reading post where ppl mention the practice exam questions are totally different from the real thing. Seems everything with the name CISSP in the title also follows with "OFFICIAL" study guide or "OFFICIAL" training guide..."OFFICIAL study questions etc...but the questions are not even remotely similar? how can that be?  This exam has had my emotions all over the place, one day i'm excited and sure i'll pass, then other days not so much! its been a roller coaster ride. With the price of this exam and all the info you need to cover it would be nice to have a real "OFFICIAL" study guide and truly "OFFICIAL" study/practice test!

Best regards

6 Replies
Iban
Viewer

Hi there, KayS,

I tryed the certification exam about two or three months ago. As you, I used very diverse material for preparing the exam and one day I was feeling unbeatable, while the next I was sure I was going to fail. The information I had was too much... different one from the other.

But, in fact, that is a good new: the wider, the better. The reason is that the exam will be totally different from the simulators you've used, or the pdf questionaries you've studied. The key for passing is not studing for the exam, but studing for learning.