Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Byronvaz47
Viewer II

CC exam was strange.

Today i took my CC exam i was excited because i knew i had studied i knew i was ready i had learned all the Terminology that was taught on the 5 chapters. i took practice exam after practice exam and was passing with an average 85% went and reran through the modules again. welp i failed. maybe 10-14 questions were actually about what i studied so hard for and 100 questions in 2hrs is not enough time in the end i had to rush through the test because i had no time to think about the questions. So when all said and done i was thinking to myself about how i will take it again but thats when i stopped and notice well i cant even use the modules and chapters in the self paced course because the questions almost had nothing to do with what i learned. So now im taking a google cybersecurity certificate course. I was set up for failure and the practice exams dont even matter cuz not 1 question was even close to the style or format as the practice questions.
6 Replies
Early_Adopter
Community Champion

Sorry that you failed, and good luck with the Google course(IBM also has a course jointly developed with ISC2)that we believe is also free currently.

ISC2 definitely didn’t intentionally set you up for failure, despite how it might feel. They lose money on every exam that’s taken but not passed(everyone likes a 50 USD PUPY income stream from more new members). The marketing about not needing experience etc I think sets a false expectation on behalf of some candidates especially those without the benefit of a year or two in IT.

It’s very likely that ISC2s question approach and style doesn’t work as well for beginners as it’s asking questions about skills and scenarios rather than using simulations etc. in addition it’s a first rev of the course as well so it might improve with feedback.