Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
leekimjd
Newcomer III

Introduction - ISC2 board of directors candidate - Lee Kim JD CISSP CIPP/US

Hello! I also wanted to share information about me, Lee Kim, as an ISC2 board of directors candidate.

https://www.himss.org/news/himss-cybersecurity-expert-lee-kim-running-isc2-board-directors

Briefly, I'm a non-profit professional who works as a cybersecurity and data privacy SME for the healthcare sector. But I am also a board member of InfraGard Northern Capital Region and I served as an officer and director for a local chapter of HIMSS before I started working there. (I joined HIMSS in 2013.) HIMSS is the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society.

I am an advocate and champion for the member's voice with experience working with governments and stakeholders in the US and internationally. Some stakeholders I've worked with include the public and private stakeholders in the United States, United Arab Emirates, Singapore, Canada, Indonesia, Portugal, Pakistan, and Italy. Additionally, I work with members/volunteers/stakeholders in the US and outside the US, including India, Uganda, Sweden, and elsewhere.

My focus is not just healthcare, but critical infrastructure and other industries. I volunteer with the US Department of Homeland Security Analytic Exchange Program (currently serving with the maritime and port cybersecurity team). I also volunteer with the National Cybersecurity Training and Education Center as a visiting committee member (reviewing the work of NCyTE - a program dedicated to enabling 2-year and 4-year colleges achieve academic cybersecurity certifications, such as via the NSA CAE program).