Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
fedoracore123
Newcomer III

I am out of a job, looking for a certification that can help me get a job, CCSP vs CISSP?

I am out of a job, looking for a certification that can help me get a job, CCSP vs CISSP? I have been preparing for the CISSP exam for the past six months. Someone suggested that I take the CCSP exam instead of CISSP. Which is better in terms of finding an employment.

6 Replies
Thalpius
Newcomer III

Welcome at the community!

My recommendation is to pass the CISSP exam. You’ve studied for CISSP and I think it’s more valuable than CCSP. I would recommend to pass CCSP after passing CISSP as well.

When having both will help you a lot with your future career.
Darron
Viewer

I suggest to take CISSP first.  Good luck!

Kerberos
Viewer III

I think that depends which career your are aiming at (or what your previous job was related to):

It seems that the CISSP is foccusing at management , while the CCSP is focussing at the architecture and operations part.

Greetings.

diirn
Newcomer I

In my opinion go for the CISSP as it will give you broad level of security knowledge in every area. In addition CISSP is also well known as the IT Security golden standard and is well recognized and respected on the market.

After CISSP I will recommend CCSP as the addition.

Good luck!

jordanpw
Newcomer III

As others have mentioned, I think the answer depends on what sort of job you'll be seeking and what your desired career path is. If CISSP is a good fit for one or both of those and you've already put in some study time on it, then get that one first and see where you go from there.

CCabello
Viewer II