cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JY1
Newcomer I

CPE not awarded and no response from ISC2 support

Hi ISC2 Community,

I would like to receive help on an issue with 2 CPEs not awarded for successfully passed the ISC2 Insights Quiz: March-April 2024.

Normally I would not resort to this channel, but my request has been seriously ignored by ISC2 support for more than a week, despite I have submitted the details twice last week and today via the  <Don't see your CPE? Contact Member Support for help>. I don't think submitting the third time would help, if two submissions have been ignored.

Fortunately I have taken a full screenshot of the Quiz result. I also notice a problem in that there is no way for member to check the history of Insights Quiz anyway in ISC2 portal. This means if I never took a screenshot, I would not have any evidence to justify my case. 

This is my first time attempting ISC2 Insights Quiz, as I usually clock my CPEs by attending the BrightTalk Webinars that usually award 1 CPE each.

In the past I used to have issues with auto-clocking CPEs via BrightTalk. CPEs from my first four BrightTalk webinars were auto-clocked as I have registered my ISC2 member ID in the first (initial) webinar I attended, thus no issue for the first four webinars. For weird reasons, from the fifth webinars onwards, auto-clocking failed and I had to delete and re-create a new BrightTalk account to make auto-clocking work again.

Somehow ISC2 needs to work on making CPE awarding system RELIABLE and ROBUST, else if it causing a hassle to member to write their case, whenever an issue is encountered.

Appreciate assistance and advice on how best to move forward with this CPE issue.

Thank you

4 Replies
Early_Adopter
Community Champion