Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pinksoc
Viewer

Women encouraging study groups

I am starting to review and study for this certification , do we / is there a study group woman based ? I would like to be part of that encouraging woman based group , if you know of any. 
Thank you 

7 Replies
Ronnie
Viewer

Hey,

This is my first time posting and on the ISC2 site but if you are creating a study group, I would like to join. I really want to pass the CISSP and would like some assistance.

Thank you

dcontesti
Community Champion

@AndreaMoore 

Is it possible to create a group for this?

Regards

d

JKWiniger
Community Champion

Hopefully I will not start a war by asking this question, why do you want a woman based study group? There is already a study group, which seems like everyone should be ok using, and a lot of the time on here I have no idea if who is posting is a man or a woman. I have seen more than a few women based events where men refuse to help or present because it was not open to everyone. It does not seem inclusive when things have become women only.

I an not looking to start a fight, I am looking to be educated on a different point of view.

John-

irshadamp
Reader I

Hi John

I am not sure how I got added to the group and you are good to remove me out of the group, if I have enrolled myself there is no reason apart from sharing information and learning, if it’s dedicated to women I am sorry about that, please remove me from the group

Thanks

Irshad Pasha
Security Engineer
Cyderes
Mob: +91 9739628245
Er_TapanJatakia
Newcomer III

@JKWiniger, your question is quite appropriate.

In my opinion, many study groups are just facades and a place to merry around. Professionals who want to learn won't be wasting their precious time and resources creating such groups.