cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Luffy87
Viewer

Its not syncing in

Looking for some help please.

I am studying for CISSP and doing so I am reading the (ISC)2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 9th Edition in conjunction with the Pearson Practice Test: CISSP (updated 2022).

However, I am struggling to find some of the answers from the practice test within the study guide.

For example;

Question Id : CISSP-2018-RA-3-07-278; 

In which phase of embedded device analysis are checksums utilized?

According to the study guide, checksums are referenced but in a different manner to how this question is phrased.

Please can someone give me advice as to what I am missing here..... maybe I have been studying too much my brain as turned mushy

3 Replies
dcontesti
Community Champion

unfortunately, you may not always find the answers in the material.  In the past, (ISC)2's policy was not to teach the exam.

Let's ask @ToniHahn or @AndreaMoore  if the policy is still in place.

If the policy is still in place, it would be understandable that some test questions would not relate back to a study guide.

d

ToniHahn
Contributor I

The practice tests and study guides are created by Education - so unfortunately I cannot respond as Education and Exams can't talk as Diana is correct - we can't teach the test. 

@AndreaMoore - can you get someone from Education to respond?

Thanks

chadkliewer1
ISC2 Team

It appears you are mixing study materials, which is not necessarily a bad thing.  As the name suggests, the Official Study Guide 9th Ed. is an official publication of (ISC)2.  The question you reference does not appear to be part of our official education offering, so I'm not sure of the additional context in that question or the feedback that is provided.