cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pdidy68
Viewer

Going to sit for CCSP-Suggestions

Hi All,

I have been reading most of the post as to what you are using to study for the CCSP.

This is my study materials.

I have used the Cybrary video course and supplemented it with reading a domain a week from the CCSP for Dummies. (So I watch the video and then read the domain the video pertains to).

Along with the Dummies book, they have two 100-question exams and I have been taking domain-centric quizzes with them.

I also purchased Udemy CCSP Certification Practice Tests, which have 250 questions between the two of them.

My question is, I studied the CSA Security Guidance v4.0 and passed the CCSK two months ago.

When I started the CCSP, I noticed there is major overlap in the material, and to me, it is rather a review than learning something new. Should I get out of that mindset or am I pretty much correct in assuming the CCSK material is an overview of the CCSP and not that much studying is needed. When I say not much, I mean when I studied for the CCSK, I didn't know what to expect, so I took down notes and re-read stuff 3 or 4 times. With the CCSP, I pretty much highlight info in the book I am unsure of and go into detail with it. for example, the OWASP top 10 was at a high level in the CCSK, in the CCSP has a chapter that goes into detail about the different types of security vulnerabilities.

I find it rather simple and not that difficult to understand. I don't want to jinx myself and go in there and bomb big time.

All the quizzes I took, 6 so far, with 10 questions per domain, I maybe got 1 wrong per quiz.

Also out of 100 question practice exam, I scored an 82%. A couple I marked for review and the wording tripped me up but not the technical part.
So what would be some of your recommendations to include before sitting for the exam?

I have over 20+ years in IT at a data center/ sysadmin level.