Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dmor_11
Newcomer III

CCSP Attempt

Anyone getting ready to tackle this exam?

I'm looking at mid-February for my 3rd and final attempt. I'm waiting for my CCSP All-in-one from Daniel Carter. I've read all the other books and hope this might fill some gaps I'm missing. I also need to change my mindset and approach.

26 Replies
CloudNoob
Newcomer II

Sorry to hear you failed. What other studying materials are you referring to for preparation? thanks, 

jkirkland
Newcomer I

I took the CCSP exam on Wednesday.  When I submitted the last question, I was not optimistic about the outcome.  My brain was cooked.  It is a difficult test.  In some ways the CCSP exam seemed more difficult than CISSP, but I passed.

I studied for 3 weeks.  I used the the ISC2 self-paced training and crunched through it in about 2 weeks.  I also used the Sybex official study guide and practice questions. 

I had to read some of the questions 8 or 9 times.  So many of the questions did not appear to have wrong answers.  I really had to rely on judgment and experience rather than memorization.

Good luck!

PBrent
Viewer III

Glad to hear you passed. I did my CISSP over ten year ago, now thinking of starting to get CCSP, but it seems daunting. Can you tell me more about your study materials? 

jkirkland
Newcomer I

I was disappointed the ICS2 self-paced training.  The videos mostly consisted of the same presenter reading off of queue cards. More diagrams and visual content could have been helpful to the learning experience considering the training package was $750. The free flashcards from ISC2 were not helpful either.  I chose the ISC2 training package because completion gives a current CISSP 40 CPE credits.  I needed additional resources and so I bought the two books and also studied resources from web sites like iso.org, owasp.org and wikipedia.org.