Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
monicat
Viewer II

Hi everyone 😁 I am brand new to Cybersecurity and studying for CC.  I would value any feedback and knowledge on information that would lead to my success. I have read that the actual test is a lot more difficult that the course material and would appreciate any assistance in other resources that would benefit me both in passing and other knowledge in the industry.  Many thankks, Monicat

8 Replies
samaita
Newcomer I

We in the same boat
Sharonse114
Newcomer I

Ditto! I did find a practice exam on Udemy, I think it was around $17. 

zbaskervil
Newcomer III

What did you think of the Uldemy CC practice exam?
Maulous
Viewer III

I just did the exam and passed. I found the actual test more difficult than expected but I was prepared  for it from other sources that told me as such about the difficultly.

You should not rely on just the course material alone to pass. I found many youtube videos with practice tests and spent a bit extra money on Udemy practice exams / material.

In the exam, read the questions very carefully for they can be tricky. There seems to be a theme on many CC youtube videos on helping to analyse the questions to narrow down the possible correct answers. 

Sharonse114
Newcomer I

Were there any Udemy courses you found more helpful than others? How long was the sit time for the test? Thank you so much for providing this information to future exam takers, I'll be sure to do the same! I was scheduled for this week but they asked me to reschedule so I pushed out to mid-August. 

Sharonse114
Newcomer I

I saw a lot of questions that I did not see in the course material... 

SurreyNick
Viewer II

I passed the exam last week, but on the second attempt.