cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ninad
Newcomer I

CC's exam difficulty

Hello everyone!
I recently enrolled in (ISC)2's CC certification, took the pre-course assessment quiz and got 71% without reading any material. Is the ISC2 CC course sufficient to pass the CC exam? Or is the exam at the pearson test center different/ difficult from the ones given in the ISC2 training course.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

28 Replies
cyber24x7
Viewer

Hi 

I studied a Udemy course and additionally for in-depth review of certain topics, I went through CISSP material and YouTube links from Prof. Thor and  Mike Chappel. I studied for about 2 days - total 20hrs in total to grasp the things, attempted two sets of question papers from two different sources for clocking in my time. I could make it through the exam this Saturday. 

Note: CISSP official book is a good reference to read the extended explanations of topics and you should be good.

Best of luck.

Rgds,

VK

cassiofabius
Newcomer I

Hi, Ninad!

I took the pre-assessment exam on Oct 21, 2022 and my score was 80% (60/75).

So I didn't even start the course. 😅

I just reviewed the questions I guessed wrong or I didn't know and took the real exam on 17 Nov. I passed!

My background:

I have a bachelor's degree in Network Engineering and 5 years of experience as Support Engineer/Network Engineer.

I have also passed CCNA, JNCIA-Junos, AZ-900/SC-900, NSE1/2/3 and other fundamental Cloud/Net/Sec exams in the last 2 years.

TIEJUN
Newcomer I

Hi Cassi,
Thks for sharing.
Any more derails to find this pre-assessment exam?
Any link ?
Thanks.
cassiofabius
Newcomer I

The name of the course is Official (ISC)² Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) Self-Paced Training - 1M: https://learn.isc2.org/d2l/home/9541

In the course introduction, you have the "Pre-Course Assessment".

cassiofabius
Newcomer I

@TIEJUN