Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
joshua_p
Viewer

A very interesting isc2 issue

I had a first account which I was able to study, prepare and book for an exam last february. I am pretty much sure that the ID stated required for isc2 to take the exam includes school ID and employee ID for primary in which I have prepared on the exam day. When I got to the exam center, the proctor told me that they will not accept my ID and that I need to get first a new ID to continue my exam. I told her that if I reschedule it will cost me money which I purposely took CC because it is free and I am still a student that I cannot afford just to reschedule. I did my best convincing but unfortunately was rejected to take the exam. So I made a new account transferred my main account and redo all the process just to take a free exam. Now I just read about isc2 stating that it is a violation. It was never my intention to make 2 account and was forced to make a new one because of what happened. Now, I still want to take the certification without violating any rules and pass the exam for my career opportunity in cybersecurity. What should I do? 

8 Replies
dcontesti
Community Champion

Sounds like you should contact Member Support on this one.  They are in the best position to assist you.

MemberServices@isc2.org.

d

joshua_p
Viewer

how long do they reply? they havent responded 1 week now
medeng
Newcomer II

@joshua_p they replied to me in 22 days maybe you should try the Live chat on ISC2 main web site for quicker response. 

Kalexander_
Newcomer I

theres a number listed with the tech support  email you should call. i see people are having long wait times with email and that was my experience as well. i called the number and hardly waited once i hit the prompts to get the department i needed

Ramy007
Viewer