Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Samclarke80
Newcomer II

Vulnerability Management

Hi There, I'm a Security Analyst and have just taken on a new role a few months ago.  I work for a small organisation (220 staff, 15 IT staff) and we have a variety of apps that report on vulnerabilities.  To begin with I am trying to discover all our vulnerability sources, what vulnerabilities they currently have and their severity.  So I have exports of detections to date from a vulnerability scanner, endpoint protection tool, Pen tests results, Web Application Security Scanner and a manually created list of vulnerabilities in the admin tools that we use and including users as a vulnerability too.  My question is what is best practice in taking all these data sources and managing them in one place that is not a spreadsheet?  Are there any free/low cost tools that can accept data from all these sources, display them and then allow me to track the remediation.  Qualys is a good tool for tracking remediation and reporting but I cannot import other data into it.  What do other people do?

15 Replies
Thalpius
Newcomer III

Qualys is a lot more than that. What about your ITSM software?

I suggest taking a look at threadfix by denim group.

Samclarke80
Newcomer II

Hi Thalpius, whilst that (Manage Engine Desktop Central) does provide reports of inventory and OS and third party software patching status, I cannot integrate Qualys reports into it or other manual vulnerability information.

Samclarke80
Newcomer II

Thanks looks just like what I need, is it expensive though?

Beads
Advocate I