Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SecChamp
Newcomer I

Lack of Support

I am relatively new to the ISC2 organization and have been eager to get my training credits recorded well ahead of the due date so as not to find myself in the position where I am racing to get them done at the last minute.  But I must say that for a company of computer security professionals the ISC2 org infrastructure seems to fail miserably.  For one thing, I keep getting errors which prevent me from seeing, accessing, recording or getting credit for training.  The only support mechanism is an email support infrastructure. In spite of the fact that standing up a ticketing and issue tracking system is a fairly low cost endeavor and this organization ought to be sufficiently funded to make use of such a system.  In fact if I am not mistaken there are many cloud providers which can help on a pay as you go basis with that technological hurdle.

But even the email support system seems unreliable.  If you submit an issue you receive an automated reply saying that an employee will review your issue and reply in 3 days.  But then when 3 days has elapsed no support response is provided.  This smells like a mom and pop outfit who have managed to create a larger than life money machine but have turned it on auto pilot and visit the site periodically to maintain some sense of credibility.  Paranoid? perhaps, but the level of support here on my first impression at least is quite miserable.

7 Replies
ljschneiter
ISC2 Former Staff