Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Suraya
Newcomer II

Failed CISSP exam April 11,2018

I am disappointed because I did not pass CISSP exam two days ago. I prepared myself very good to pass the CISSP exam. I don't have Infosec background but recently I have graduated from Network and system security analyst with high score but it did not help. The questions I had received focus on management, procedures, I mean as all the questions from one or two domains.

But what I knew I studied hard at (ISC)2 official book and practice test. I reviewed also in Shon Harris book, I bought exam from Pass4sure, in addition, any materials free online.  I spent almost 6-month to prepare my self well.

I receive only 101 exam questions and the exam closed after 2.25 hours, I expected there are extra questions especially the question comes only one time and no chance to review your work later, definitely, this is not fair. 

The curriculum will change soon, and I have only one month to do the current version exam.

I need recommendation because I want to do it again with success.

Thank you    

8 Replies
marinm
Viewer II

Generally you'll want to study up on the areas that you did not do well in.  For example, if you didn't get a lot of points on "management" you'll want to focus your studying on that section.

Taking the exam once, as you have, gives you a good idea of what is on the exam, how the questions are phrased, and what to expect.  The test won't "surprise" you next time - just concentrate on the areas you were deficient in and retry.

Work experience is also a great teacher.

Suraya
Newcomer II

Thank you  Marinm for the reply, Generally you are right, however, I need to know why the exam was ended before the time designed for?

and,,, do you know any other materials are more help? 

I appreciated

jale01
Viewer

Hi Suraya,