cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mbenet
Newcomer II

Doubts about CPE

Hi everybody.

I have some doubts about CPE submission that I haven't been able to solve with the FAQ or other posts (that doesn't mean it's not there, though). 

OK. I (provisionally) passed CISSP on 14th March. Two days after I submitted my application to my endorser, who took a couple of days to approve it. From that date, it's expected (let's assume there are not any problems) that the end (ISC)2 approval will come around 20th May. Let's assume that date for the rest of the post.

In this case, what is the initial date I have to consider for the submission of CPE? It is 20th of May (i.e., CISSP official certification)? In other words, can I submit ONLY activities done after that date, or can I consider March 14th? (Maybe all this is wrong and I can submit activities from 1st Jan 2019). 

This doubt arises because I studied and passed CISM exam two weeks later, but with that rule I can't consider them as CPE for CISSP. Also, I am currently preparing for CCSP, with the exam scheduled for June 5th. I am currently watching some CCSP training videos that generate CPEs. Should I wait until I get the CISSP official notice of certification to watch the videos, so the date in the diploma is after 20th of May? Also, if I have to count the self-study CPE, should I count only the study hours after the CISSP certification is finally awarded?

The second doubt is about CPEs and blogs. I am co-editor and one of the main authors (there are some others) of a professional Information Security blog. In other words, I am in charge of content review, edition, translation and formatting of the posts, with two other people. And I also publish my own posts as an author.