Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pista
Newcomer I

CISSP exam passed on first try yesterday (6-Dec-2018)

I just took the certification exam yesterday, holding the "provisionally passed" congratulation letter in my hands... feelings are still great! The first few hours after it was still huge adrenaline and endorphins. After those worn, I ended up really exhausted, clapped out, feeling like my mind would blow and I needed huge rest, so I slept for 3 hours in the afternoon.

I'm in the field of IT service management and information security for 10 years, 13+ years in IT overall. During that time I went trough various positions - system engineer, quality lead, internal auditor, consultant, analytic, team manager... I earned CISA in 2010 and ITIL v3 Expert in 2015. Even with good insights to any of the CISSP domains I felt that this one won't be easy. I studied, attended 5-days long CISSP training with great lector last month to have chance to discuss matters and get deeper insights, used the official practice exams (from Sybex) and also some other practice exams I was able to find. I went trough 2000 practice questions (rough estimate) and was able to score 80-90% in any given 150-questions generated practice test. So I felt prepared for the exam, assuming that - if the level of official practice tests' difficulty is representative, I should have succeed.