cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CyberPy
Viewer

CISSP Eendorsemen: What type of document need t upload as proof of employment

Hi, 

1. I am confused about that what type of  document should upload for proof of employment ? For employment proof ,Only Release letter or relase letter with joining letter shoud upload ? For proof of work experince do i need submit my experience certificate from supervisor or experience will verify through contact with supervisor ?

2. What should to do if my designation was not mentioned in release letter ?

3. Initially I have joined as a database administrator which is mentioned in joining letter but later , I worked as a security professional when leave from the job. In that case what should I mentioned as a designation of my employment ?

Thanks in advance.

18 Replies
Syne07
Newcomer III

I know this can be a bit tough. It almost seems as if the endorsement application is seeking the background for an audit if needed. What I've read is that generally, you get a letter from HR from the company stating you position dates etc. Others are much more experienced and can chime in.
amandavanceISC2

@CyberPy Thank you for your inquiry.

Can you please confirm if you have an endorser or if you are requesting (ISC)² to act as your endorser? If you have an endorser who will endorse your application, you do not need to provide proof of employment. If you are requesting (ISC)² to act as your endorser, you will need to provide one of the following:

1. Letter from company on letterhead confirming position and dates of employment
  2. Offer and Termination letter combination
  3. Pay stubs - 3 per year worked at company (beginning, middle and end of each year)
  4. W2's - 1 for each year worked at the company, plus one extra for the year following

Best Regards,

Amanda Vance

CyberPy1
Newcomer I

CyberPy1
Newcomer I

Hello @amandavanceISC2 , Thanks for your reply. I was waiting a reply from officials.