cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CyberPy
Viewer

CISSP Eendorsemen: What type of document need t upload as proof of employment

Hi, 

1. I am confused about that what type of  document should upload for proof of employment ? For employment proof ,Only Release letter or relase letter with joining letter shoud upload ? For proof of work experince do i need submit my experience certificate from supervisor or experience will verify through contact with supervisor ?

2. What should to do if my designation was not mentioned in release letter ?

3. Initially I have joined as a database administrator which is mentioned in joining letter but later , I worked as a security professional when leave from the job. In that case what should I mentioned as a designation of my employment ?

Thanks in advance.

18 Replies
amandavanceISC2

@whoWhatWhenWher I apologize for the misunderstanding. If you have an endorser, proof of employment is not required, so what you provided is fine. If you do not have an endorser and (ISC)² will act as your endorser, you will need to have proof of employment. Below is a list of what would be accepted. 

1. Letter from company on letterhead confirming position and dates of employment
  2. Offer and Termination letter combination
  3. Pay stubs - 3 per year worked at company (beginning, middle and end of each year)
  4. W2's - 1 for each year worked at the company, plus one extra for the year following

Best Regards,

Amanda Vance

whoWhatWhenWher
Newcomer I

Thank you since i only provided my id as proof if for some reason that is
not accepted can/will i have to fill out another waiver form. Or will i
have to have someone endorse me.
amandavanceISC2