cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SunnyDee
Viewer II

CISSP Dilution

Dear ISC2,

I hope you're well aware of the pass rate from the new CAT format. It has sky-rocketed. Comparing between the reddit/facebook/techexamforums, it's clearly apparent that more people are passing, daily, with minimal effort. What used to be, 3 months of hard work studying the entire CBK from head to toe along with thorough, comprehensive practice testing to attain this elite certification, others have been spending just a few weeks to pass the CISSP exam. I studied for the CISSP religiously, every day for 3 months to pass this exam. I worked hard for this so it pains to see others, with minimal effort, pass the same exam, at a higher frequency since the format changed to CAT.

And to no surprise, the word is getting out, everyone who has been studying for this is being told to go ahead and jump on it without wasting more time or before ISC2 realizes that they may just have made this exam significantly easier. The ease of attaining this cert now isn't fair to all those who studied, laboriously to attain it.

Sincerely,

Pre-CAT,Certified Information Systems Security Professional

37 Replies
HardCorps88
Newcomer I

I did not violate the rules or the NDA per my comments.
Kaity
Community Manager

No, you did not. I was saying that if there was something, like a specific wording of a question, that you felt was incorrect, to please contact us directly since that can't be publicly posted.

Thanks!
HardCorps88
Newcomer I

Oh. Ok I gotcha but at this point i can’t remember after the test. Not sure if you can reference the questions I took but it’s pretty apparent on a few.
Beads
Advocate I

I used to hear horror stories about taking the exam. Today people tell a much, much different story. The exam is now simply used as a benchmark or checkbox to admission for most security positions.