cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SunnyDee
Viewer II

CISSP Dilution

Dear ISC2,

I hope you're well aware of the pass rate from the new CAT format. It has sky-rocketed. Comparing between the reddit/facebook/techexamforums, it's clearly apparent that more people are passing, daily, with minimal effort. What used to be, 3 months of hard work studying the entire CBK from head to toe along with thorough, comprehensive practice testing to attain this elite certification, others have been spending just a few weeks to pass the CISSP exam. I studied for the CISSP religiously, every day for 3 months to pass this exam. I worked hard for this so it pains to see others, with minimal effort, pass the same exam, at a higher frequency since the format changed to CAT.

And to no surprise, the word is getting out, everyone who has been studying for this is being told to go ahead and jump on it without wasting more time or before ISC2 realizes that they may just have made this exam significantly easier. The ease of attaining this cert now isn't fair to all those who studied, laboriously to attain it.

Sincerely,

Pre-CAT,Certified Information Systems Security Professional

37 Replies
Kaity
Community Manager

Hi Sunny!

The change in format to the CISSP exam (from linear to CAT) has had no impact on the pass rate. We are excited to see so many people posting here and elsewhere about passing the exam, but this is because we are seeing unprecedented demand for the CISSP exam, which means a larger number of people are succeeding.

Also, since there’s been a change to the exam format, I think more people are interested in sharing their experiences than might have in the past.
Early_Adopter
Community Champion

More data needed I think, but I'd strongly expect that ISC2 put a lot of thought into this and are tracking very closely.