Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CyberLead
Newcomer III

PDI Immersive Course

Shameless self-promotion time.  If you're interested in learning how to identify, assess, and respond to risks in a straightforward and practical manner, consider the newest PDI fully immersive course, Conducting Practical Risk Analysis for Security Professionals, authored by yours truly.

As with other PDI courses they are free to members and with mine you can earn 4 CPEs.

As a consultant, my phone rings when people need to solve complex multi-dimensional problems; problems that they weren't able or willing to solve themselves.  Regardless of where they think these problems stem from, my investigations usually find causes and contributing factors that go well beyond the realm of security.  I apply my early background from my military service and my years as a cop, with my last few decades in business and technology as a Lean Six Sigma Black Belt, Public Service Technologist, and Industry Thought Leader.

With that said, I'm a bit dense when it comes to understanding my own problems. After ignoring the warning signs for years I spent a week in a local hospital learning I had a heart attack and walking out with 3 new titanium stents in my coronary arteries as souvenirs.  It's been a slow and painful rehab and recovery, but one other message got through. It was time to accept that I have more yesterdays than tomorrows; it was time to share what I know.

When the PDI approached me about creating course material I saw it as an opportunity to do just that and do so in a format whereby you, as the learner, become part of a fictional company's leadership team.  You'll join their meetings, read emails, make choices, and learn with them as a consultant guides and gently teaches them how to better protect their people, their customers, and their business.