Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AndreaMoore
Community Manager

Use One Email Address for Creating ALL (ISC)²-related Accounts

For more timely correspondence and quicker exam results, use one email address for all (ISC)²-related accounts, including creating a Pearson VUE registration. 

Steps to create your accounts and more details can be found at: https://community.isc2.org/t5/Member-Support/Multiple-Email-Accounts-at-ISC-Solution/td-p/56830

ISC2 Community Manager
3 Replies
JoePete
Advocate I

@AndreaMoore wrote:

For more timely correspondence and quicker exam results, use one email address for all (ISC)²-related accounts, including creating a Pearson VUE registration. 

Maybe my tinfoil hat is a little thicker than others, but as a security professional, I've been advising against such things for a couple of decades now. The more you can differentiate what hits your (unified) inbox, the better you can discern real traffic from distraction or attack. Certainly, when a service's database gets breached, it gives you trackable information so that you know what service has been compromised. It also provides a bit of a buffer should you lazily re-use passwords. Again, my tinfoil and the skull under it may be a little thicker than most.