cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DAM
Newcomer II

CISSP Exam fail 12/16/17

Hello ISC2 community,

I studied my a*# off for this exam, I have practical experience and yet here we are. I failed with a score of 678. This one hurts. I'm almost at my wits end when it comes to preparing for this test. Now the format has changed and from the sounds of it, the testing experience is going to be worse. For a test that's not supposed to be very technical, I had a lot of pinpointed questions when it comes to communication and network security. I will continue to pursue this certification, but any assistance from any of you will be greatly appreciated.

DM

31 Replies
DAM
Newcomer II

Unfortunately, I know of another person who failed the exam on 12/16/17 with a 695.

DAM
Newcomer II

Thank you. I will look at his videos. My study consisted of taking a 7 week course, reading the Sybex book, taking practice exams, and watching videos on Cybrary. I even downloaded the mp3s from Cybrary and played them while going to bed. (osmosis didn't work just put me to sleep.)

I memorized the OSI model and the protocols for each layer, the TCP-IP model and what the data is at each stage, authentication types and what they're used for, private IP ranges, IP classes, the different types of cryptography and how they're used, the different types of cloud computing services and what they are used for, common ports and the **bleep**an model. I memorized all of this and wrote it down on the paper (erase board) that is supplied to you by the proctor. Still wasn't enough.

Yohan
Viewer II

Dam,