cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cyberman6877
Newcomer II

Recommendation for CISSP Training Provider in Vancouver

Hi All,

Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this question but I am new to Vancouver and interested in attending a CISSP classroom based bootcamp in Vancouver to prepare me for the CISSP exam.

Any recommendations for a local training provider in Vancouver?  I looked at SANS, they are super expensive and will not be running a course in Vancouver until June this year.  I plan to take the exam in April and therefore looking to take training either in February or March.  I noticed ISC2 do no offer any training in Vancouver, the nearest location is Seattle which will add additional costs (Hotel, Flight).  So I am looking for a local and reputable provider in Vancouver.

Any recommendations will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you

Cyberman6877

3 Replies
garyd
Viewer II

Have you considered self study? Several of us haven taken and passed the exam without taking a class because it already requires a minimum of five years of experience to be eligible for accreditation. There are some great resources online, in books, and with tools like practice exams and mobile device based quizzes. I also recommend joining a Facebook group like "CISSP Exam Preparation - Study Notes and Theory" because most folks there are also doing their own studies and have a lot of recommendations on what materials to use. The official CBK books tends to float at the top of most lists I've seen posted there. Also, you mentioned wanting to take the exam in April but the 15th of that month is when the new exam outline goes into effect. Be sure to see the Domain Refresh FAQ for more details.

amandavanceISC2