Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CoreyO
Newcomer II

Why do we not hear a lot about the SSCP?

I am studying for the SSCP and don't see a lot on it. I have a book by CRC Press Official (ISC) Guide to the SSCP CBK. I want to take and also take the CISSP later but am in the thick of working in the systems and want to incorporate strong security practices. What are some recommendations? I also wonder what have other s used to train for and pass the SSCP. Has anyone found any good free resources to help get ready for the certification? Please share the wealth and your success.

Kind Regards,

CoreyO

Never let the Fear of striking out stop you from playing!!! - Babe Ruth

Every Strike out brings me closer to the next Home Run!!! - Babe Ruth

Kind Regards
CoreyO

15 Replies
kpinkham
Newcomer II

The "SSCP (ISC)2 Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Study Guide" by George Murphy also provides online practice chapter tests and full exams which I found very helpful.

CoreyO
Newcomer II

Thank you great feed back. Has anyone found any great online training resources everything I see are books and their included material? I am looking for some online training I prefer free but if it is good I would pay just want to make sure i am ready. I am so debating the CISSP over the SSCP. I am also studying for the CEH and CASP. 

Kind Regards
CoreyO

fish6288
Viewer II

+1 for using the "SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide" . If you have some experience in IT and even a little in security already then this will be the only resource you need. Read the book and then use the practice exam questions that come with it.

CapnCrunch
Viewer

Sorry to resurrect an older thread, however does anyone have experience with any apps for SSCP? ISC2 recommends the learnzapp app, however the reviews are less than ideal, and the others don't have any.

JoeB_IG