cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cb3dwa
Newcomer I

SSCP Exam

hi all,

i have been studying for a couple of months and have the exam booked for next week, decided to buy the official practice test book. just completed one of the practical tests 125 questions and only scored 68%. i feel conference i know all the domains but struggling with understanding what some of the question are looking for. It feels like i have to read into the question and its a 50 50 call. hope this makes sense

for example

George is assisting a prosecutor with a case against a hacker who attempted to break into the computer systems at George’s company. He provides system logs to the prosecutor for use as evidence, but the prosecutor insists that George testify in court about how he gathered the logs. What rule of evidence requires George’s testimony?

A - Hearsay

B - Parol Evidence Rule

C - Best Evidence Rule

D - Testimonial Evidence

The answer is A but i'm not sure how they come to that conclusion based on the question, should i just guess that George is not the administrator 

5 Replies
dcontesti
Community Champion

@cb3dwa wrote:

hi all,

i have been studying for a couple of months and have the exam booked for next week, decided to buy the official practice test book. just completed one of the practical tests 125 questions and only scored 68%. i feel conference i know all the domains but struggling with understanding what some of the question are looking for. It feels like i have to read into the question and its a 50 50 call. hope this makes sense

So we used to tell people not to read anything into the question that is not there.....sometimes we want to read more into the question than is there.

for example