Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
amine-ben
Viewer II

Road to CISSP

Our objectif here is to share our journey chasing the CISSP certification.

Your questions are welcome.

8 Replies
pdoliveira
Viewer II

Hi,

I'm Studying with Official study guide 7th edition to the test.

I'm always searching on online for suggestions and experience of people that taked CISSP exam recently, and I recomend the www.techexams.net/forums/ as a best place for tips about Security Cert exams.

[ ]'s
@pdoliveira
jrisner1
Newcomer III

I was able to pass the exam by using the Official Study Guide and using CCure.org. I also watched the CISSP question of the day videos on youtube. A lot of the information needed to pass is in the Study Guide. I took a prep class offered by CAISSA's Birmingham Chapter and they included the guide with the class. Cheers and good luck.

jrisner1
Newcomer III

Also, never underestimate the power of mnemonics. ie... All People Seem To Need Data Processing. Please Do Not Throw Sasuage Pizza Away. These will help you remember the 7 Layers of the OSI Model in order from 1 to 7 and 7 to 1. Application, Presentation, Session, Transport, Network, Data Link, Physical and vice versa. I also made up Mnemonics to help remember other lists as well. Be smart, do not panic, and get good rest the night before.

dineshdialani
Viewer

As per my experience. 

1. Go through CBK guide.

2. Try to attempt all the questions and domain from CCure.

3. Cybrary online videos 

Keep yourself cool and calm during exam because it is a real test of patience for 6 hours. 

Regards,

Dinesh Dialani

Keelan_Stewart
Newcomer II

I agree with the mnemonics - my mom took the CISSP in 2001 (when I was 11) and I had heard her say "All People Seem To Need Dr. Pepper" many times, even before I knew why.  Later on, I used that for my CISSP.

jrisner1
Newcomer III