cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sarin
Viewer II

CSSLP - Required experience

Hi,

I plan on taking the CSSLP certification exam. On reading the guide I came across the required experience section. All domains start with the word "Secure". I have 4 years experience in software design and development. Though the "secure" part is implied, my current (and past) job description doesn't call it out. Provided I pass the exam, what could be the possible roadblocks when seeking endorsement. Is having experience in software design, development and testing enough?

Thanks!

2 Replies
Chuxing
Community Champion

@sarin 

If your past development projects had security components (which I would be surprised NOT having), and you were involved,  you might want to summarize the specific  security related methodologies you have used, including design, plan, and execution, that might give you some idea on your security related experiences, and may even provide some credentials related to CSSLP.

Just a thought...

Some rambling thoughts...

I’d say at a high level try answering some of these top of head non-exhaustive questions: