Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
UnLucky
Viewer II

CCSP TEST

I am so disappointed, I studied and understood the content of the CCSP coarse.  The problem I have is that ISC2 made this test ridicules and I remember the questions.  Nothing I studied prepared me for the type of questions and the content is not difficult but you guys are getting my $$ to try to take it again.

The problem is I don't know where to study to get prepared for the trick questions.  One question asked about content specific what I read and the correct answer was not there.  There were two close to the answer and should have been it but the answers were incomplete.

I did see now there is a book that is addressing the exam questions but there is no reason I should have to buy two books to prepare for an exam.  I know why the content is made this way and good job.  

-unLucky

4 Replies
UnLucky
Viewer II

Take time to identify all the misdirection of ISC2, they focus in on terms not defined specifically in their book.  I.E. Data Dispersion was covered in my test first question and there is nothing in the books index or glossary of terms that covers Data Dispersion.  

If it is soooo critical, why not focus on it in the book.  ISC2 has really done well in making this test ridiculously difficult and does not prepare you with its resources.

From my understanding, I cant pass and ISC2 CSSP coarse with the single book.  You have to get multiple books and other resources to pass.  That makes no sense and I teach for a living...  The coarse material is pointless if you want to pass learn to take the test not the content is what is being understood. 

-unLucky

AlecTrevelyan
Community Champion

Yeah, it's a very tough exam. I still maintain to this day it's the toughest one I've taken out of six ISC2 exams. I came out with a stinking headache due to the mind-bendingly abstract and incredibly verbose questions I faced.