Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helmoshrify
Newcomer I

After 1 year studying CISSP i failed WHY

I am communication engineer with MSc in wireless networks , with 15 years experience in Aviation IT , PMP , ITIL certified , 80% of my work related to networks , ICT. i used information security in my work but not full time. i studied authorized book of ISC of mike chapple very well covering 8 domains , i answered more than 1800 Questions , 1 month dedicated studying before exam. but after all of this i failed , during the exam i found many many of questions i didnt understand what they are asking for ? i didnt understand the concept , i never saw may questions before. i need your advise what is my mistake ? how i can pass this exam ? do i need book camp or another materials or more questions from where ?

many thanks for your support 
9 Replies
EmreAtes
Newcomer III

hello, im upset about your result but, the exam is comprehensively prepared for you to catch what is the true idea behind the scene. i can give a couple of recommendations about, if you like, the very fist chapter we must understand the basics, idea, why do we need security, program or policies ,procedures, enterprise arch. why do we need tehm.
secondly after having insight and belief by knowing the rules, you must think always the public safety or affect on as most possible people, process. the idea is everyones gain about the situation right?.
and lastly prepare yourself as being director or ciso role, what is my responsibilty, my decision not only based my knowledge but also expertise, comprehensive aspects of each view, then at least 5000 questions answered having &80 and over , bbest regards
Helmoshrify
Newcomer I

Many thanks  for your comments .

yes , report saying that 2 Domains are BELOW PROFICIENCY LEVEL . 5 DOMAINS ARE PROFICIENCY LEVEL , ONLY 1 DOMAIN ABOVE PROFICIENCY LEVEL