cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JG0311
Newcomer I

Assistance Finding a site for my Dissertation

Good afternoon,

I am new to this forum and have been guided here by (ISC)2 when I reached out asking for assistance with site approval for my dissertation with Capella University.  I am looking for a professional organization that will be willing to work with me regarding the below information.  LinkedIn or similar groups are acceptable as well; I will just need permission from the site administrator.  Below is my original proposal:

My name is Jon Guthrie and I am a doctoral student with Capella University, currently pursuing a Doctor of Information Technology degree with a focus in cybersecurity.  I am interested in asking for your permission to reach out to members of your organization as a site for recruiting participants for my dissertation, which focuses on cyber-related threats in the U.S. banking system.  I will be conducting a qualitative Delphi study in which I would like to send approximately two rounds of questionnaires to 20 cybersecurity professionals, or IT professionals that conduct cybersecurity duties for U.S. banks or financial services entities.  The study will not collect proprietary information about the site where the participants work and all data will be made anonymous when published.  I will also provide all participants and your organization with a copy of the published dissertation when complete.  Capella University doctoral faculty, such as my mentor and dissertation committee chair person, and I will be the only personnel to have access to the completed questionnaires; as a Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), I will properly secure all organizational data and destroy the data at the appropriate timeline, per Capella University.  I can provide a letter from my mentor/committee chair with a Capella University letterhead confirming I am a student in the doctoral program and