Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FrankMcG
Viewer

Planning for and running a cybersecurity conference

I am curious if planning for and running a cybersecurity conference counts towards CPE's.

If it does, does it fall under "Board Services for a Professional Security Organization" and I want to confirm the maximum for one activity is still 40 CPE's.

----
Frank McG (@FrankMcG)
Cybersecurity @ Fortune 100's
Blue Team Con Founder
2 Replies
dcontesti
Community Champion

@FrankMcG 

I think this question would be best answered by Member Services.

@AndreaMoore Would you be kind enough to forward Frank's request to the appropriate department internally.

Regards

d

AndreaMoore
Community Manager

Hi @FrankMcG 

I have sent this to our Member Support team on your behalf and asked for someone to reach out to you to provide clarification. I also saw this same question you posted on Twitter. I am not an expert in determining CPE credits; however, I've pasted the policy below (bolding my own emphasis that seems to fit your situation). 

The CPE Handbook states:

Group A Credits: Domain-Related Activities