cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CameraDan
Viewer

Looking for advice to get a job in CyberSecurity, Now that I passed my exam

Hi all,

I passed my CC exam Dec 2022 with ISC2 and am now looking to get a job in the world of Cybersecurity. I've been looking on plenty of job sites but none seem to say they accept the CC certificate from ISC2. Everything I kept coming across was suggesting I essentially study again to earn the Comptia or security+ certificates to then land myself an entry level job in the industry.

Am I looking in all the wrong places? 

I wondered if anyone can point me in the right direction of where I should be looking for jobs with the qualification. I am new to this industry and have no prior experience. or should I still be applying for these jobs even if they dont accept CC from ISC2?

Any advice would be much appreciated to get the ball rolling.

Thanks.

Dan

5 Replies
AndreaMoore
Community Manager

Check out the Community job board: https://community.isc2.org/t5/Cybersecurity-Job-Openings/bd-p/Cybersecurity-Jobs

Here is a blog we published in the past: https://blog.isc2.org/isc2_blog/2021/08/five-steps-to-get-a-cybersecurity-job.html

ISC2 Community Manager
Waldemar
Viewer

Hi Dan

The best advice I can give you is if you are available on LinkedIn to look directly for CISSP certification holders in your area.

They know your certification and are usually helpful when it comes to supporting the community.

Once you find them, write to each one and ask them directly if they can help you with your search. You may be surprised at the results you can get using this method.

Best regards

Waldemar

JoePete
Advocate I

@CameraDan wrote:

I passed my CC exam Dec 2022 with ISC2 and am now looking to get a job in the world of Cybersecurity. I've been looking on plenty of job sites but none seem to say they accept the CC certificate from ISC2.